All-New Doop #1. The Glob Between the Pages.

April 10, 2014
in Category: Comics, The Blog
0 2828 0
All-New Doop #1. The Glob Between the Pages.

All-New Doop #1. The Glob Between the Pages.

All-New Doop #1

As if you thought the Marvel Universe couldn’t get crazier than Avengers vs X-Men, Infinity, Inhumanity, Battle of the Atom, and the Trial of Jean Grey, Marvel throws in its own brand of comedy, dropping All-New Doop #1 somewhere in the middle of it.

Who is Doop? Well, he’s a character, like that’s how I would describe him, a character. This isn’t an insult, it’s quite the opposite. He’s what Marvel wants to call a marginal super hero, meaning, he lives in the margins. He’s everywhere, he can be anywhere, and unlike the Watcher, he can interact or interfere with anything he would like. In All-New Doop #1, Doop wants to be one place, near Kitty Pryde, and hey, who wouldn’t want to be near that fox?

all-new doop #1,marvel comics,nerd farm blogDoop’s potential is almost unending, and that’s what I liked so much about All-New Doop #1. He’s a lovable character, but you can also see what he’s capable of doing, and if you’ve read any of the latest All-New or Uncanny X-Men, it’s funny to see how they show him affecting the teams outcome.

All-New Doop #1 isn’t as funny as I was hoping it would be, but Peter Milligan wrote one hell of an entertaining book, and if it wasn’t for some superb art from David Lafuente I probably would have skipped the book all together. Lafuente’s art just makes the book POP, and I would love to see his work in so many other projects.

Fans of All-New X-Men and Uncanny X-Men really need to read All-New Doop #1, it’s a fun little ride into what you don’t get to see in each book.

The following two tabs change content below.

Burke

Founder. at Nerd Farm
Everybody relax, I'm here.

Latest posts by Burke (see all)

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Comment with WordPress, Twitter, or Facebook